Spirit’s Key Launch

Alice is reading SPIRIT'S KEY with her mother. She brought her own stuffed Sky to the party.

Alice is reading SPIRIT’S KEY with her mother. She brought her own stuffed Sky to the party.

The day your first book comes out is special. After many years of hard work, it’s thrilling to finally be able to share my stories with kids. My launch party at Children’s Book World was a blast. Thank you so much to everyone who came out to help me celebrate. Ya’ll are what made it special. (all photos were taken by the fabulous Rita Huang Crayon)

Kids love the poster with my pup Leia reading SPIRIT'S KEY. Be the Breed that Reads.

Kids love the poster with my pup Leia reading SPIRIT’S KEY. Be the Breed that Reads.

Voiceover actress Alicyn Packard plays the part of Spirit & I play the part of Mrs. Borse, a trigger-happy, fur-wearing hermit.

Voiceover actress Alicyn Packard plays the part of Spirit & I play the part of Mrs. Borse, a trigger-happy, fur-wearing hermit.

Apparently at launch parties, I get very dramatic.

Apparently at launch parties, I get very dramatic.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My NYC critique group, The Ladybugs

My NYC critique group, The Ladybugs

Of course my husband and my pup Leia had to be in attendance.

My Los Angeles critique group, The Pudding Sisters

My Los Angeles critique group, The Pudding Sisters